Holt Community Primary School Governors

We have 12 governors who have a vital role in guiding and supporting the development of the school, by monitoring progress, taking financial decisions and asking lots of questions! The Governing Body, which meets at least six times a year, consists of elected parents, members of staff and other representatives of the local community. The governors commend the hard work of our teachers and support staff whose dedication and enthusiasm make Holt Primary School a challenging and interesting place to learn

Who's Who

Ms Maggie Prior, Co-opted Governor – appointed until July 2016, responsible for School Visits & Literacy

Mr John Richley, Co-opted Governor (Chair) – appointed until April 2018, responsible fro Mathematics

Mrs Kathryn Price, LA Governor – appointed until November 2017, resposible for Safeguarding and Transition

Mrs Louise Lawes, Parent Governor – appointed until November 2018, responsible Heath and Safety

Mrs Nikki Panton, Parent Governor – appointed until November 2018, responsible for Attendance and Looked After Children

Mr Tom Gleeson, Staff Governor – appointed by staff until November 2016

Mrs Jean Ridler, Co-opted Governor – appointed by staff until September 2020

Mrs Melanie Allison Clerk to Governors

If you would like to contact the Governors direct you can email the Chair of Governors direct at chairofgov@holt.norfolk.sch.uk